Ohio TRiO Member Directory

Members are listed in alphabetical order by last name.

Karl J. Penn
Academic Advisor-Upward Bound
Sinclair Community College
444 West Third Street
Dayton OH 45402
937-512-2331
karl.penn@sinclair.edu


Dr. Kendra L. Preer
Director-Upward Bound Math Science
Stark State College of Technology
6200 Frank Avenue, N.W.
North Canton OH 44720
330-494-6170
kpreer@starkstate.edu


Oscar N. Ramos
Director-Student Support Services
Kent State University
207 Schwartz Center, PO Box 5190
Kent OH 44242
330-672-3190
oramos@kent.edu

​​
Carrie A. R. Reeves
Coordinator-Upward Bound
University of Akron
Ayer Hall, Room 316
Akron OH 44325
330-972-5839
creeves@uakron.edu


Bonnie Richardson-Berry
Assistant Director-Upward Bound
Kent State University
P.O. Box 5190, 225 Michael Schwartz
Kent OH 44242
330-672-8683
bfrichar@kent.edu

​​
Brenda L. Riley
Director-Counseling
Cuyahoga Community College
2900 Community College Avenue
Cleveland OH 44115
216-987-4624
brenda.payne-riley@tri-c.edu


Pamela N. Rogers
Director-Upward Bound
University of Toledo
2801 West Bancroft Street, MS 407
Toledo OH 43606
41-530-3812
progers@utoledo.edu


Stacey Rogers
Supervisor-Student Support Services
Columbus State Community College
550 East Spring Street
Columbus OH 43215
614-287-5531
sroger10@cscc.edu


Katrina Rugless
Assistant Director-Student Support Services
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
3520 Central Parkway
Cincinnati OH 45223
513-569-1825
katrina.rugless@cincinnatistate.edu


Robin Stone
Director-Student Support Services
University of Toledo
2801 West Bancroft, MS 523
Toledo OH 43606
419-530-3848
robin.stone@utoledo.edu


Dr. Valli Sarveswaran
Director-Ronald E. McNair Program
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, MC 219A
Cleveland OH 44115
216-802-3391
v.sarveswaran@csuohio.edu


Dr. Jane A. Schierloh
Student Advisor/Education Specialist
Student Support Services
Cuyahoga Community College
2900 Community College Avenue
Cleveland OH 44115
216-987-4203
jane.schierloh@tri-c.edu


Colleen E. Schmid
Student Development Advisor
Student Support Services
Kent State University
P. O. Box 5190
Kent OH 44242
330-672-3190
cschmid@kent.edu


Daniel K. Schneider
Academic Director
Educational Talent Search/Upward Bound
University of Cincinnati Clermont College
1981 James E. Sauls Sr. Drive
Batavia OH 45103
513-558-7437
dan.schneider@uc.edu


Alexis Sherman
Academic Advisor-Student Support Services
Columbus State Community College
550 East Spring Street
Columbus OH 43215
614-287-5426
asherma1@cscc.edu

​​
Amy J. Sigman
Director-Student Support Services
Zane State College
1555 Newark Road
Zanesville OH 43701
740-588-1342
asigman@zanestate.edu


Crystal E. Smith
Advisor-Educational Talent Search
Cincinnati Youth Collaborative
301 Oak Street
Cincinnati OH 45219
513-475-4174
csmith@cycyouth.org


Rabekah D. Stewart
Director-Upward Bound
Ohio State University
3rd Floor SAS Building, 281 W. Lane Ave.
Columbus OH 43210
614-292-2344
stewart.1115@osu.edu


TyAnn G. Stewart
Director-Upward Bound
University of Dayton
Chaminade Hall - 300 College Park
Dayton OH 45469
937-229-4517
tstewart1@notes.udayton.edu


Julie A. Sullivan
Advisor-Student Support Services
Columbus State Community College
550 East Spring Street
Columbus OH 43215
614-287-5596
jsulliva@cscc.edu


Phyllis M. Swanigan
Assistant Director-Upward Bound
Wittenberg University
P.O. Box 720
Springfield OH 45501
937-327-7538
pswanigan@wittenberg.edu


Donna J. Sweeney
Instructional Assistant

Educational Talent Search
Cuyahoga Community College
3740 Carnegie Avenue
Cleveland OH 44115
216-987-6310
donna.sweeney@tri-c.edu


Carla T. Tatum
Academic Advisor-Upward Bound
Columbus State Community College
550 East Spring Street
Columbus OH 43215
614-287-2494
ctatum01@cscc.edu


Melissa A. Timmons
Academic Advisor-Student Support Services
Columbus State Community College
550 East Spring Street
Columbus OH 43215
614-287-5056
mtimmons@cscc.edu


Natalie K. Tobin
Math Program Specialist

Student Support Services
Kent State University
800 East Summit Street
Kent OH 44242
330-672-3190
ntobin@kent.edu


Tammy Tucker
Academic Counselor-Upward Bound
Central State University
840 Germantown Street
Dayton OH 45402
937-376-6646
ttucker@centralstate.edu


Jamie L. Vega
Academic Advisor-Student Support Services
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, MC 111B
Cleveland OH 44115
216-523-5227
j.l.vega@csuohio.edu


Meghan Volk
Supervisor-Upward Bound
Columbus State Community College
550 East Spring Street
Columbus OH 43215
614-287-5340
mvolk@cscc.edu


Christopher K. Welch
Director-Educational Talent Search
Sinclair Community College
444 West Third Street
Dayton OH 45402
937-512-5186
christopher.welch@sinclair.edu


Dr. Cheri Westmoreland
Director-McNair Program
University of Cincinnati
Swift Hall, Suite 702
Cincinnati OH 45221
513-556-2880
cheri.westmoreland@uc.edu


Gary Williams
Director-Precollege Outreach Programs
Washington State Community College
710 Colegate Drive
Marietta OH 45750
740-374-8716
gwilliams@wscc.edu


Sherri Harper Woods
Director-Upward Bound
Youngstown State University
One University Plaza
Youngstown OH 44555
330-941-4664
sdwoods02@ysu.edu


Damon A. Young
Curriculum Coordinator
Upward Bound Math Science
Stark State College of Technology
6200 Frank Avenue, N.W.
North Canton OH 44720
330-494-6170
dyoung@starkstate.edu


Lydia Young
Academic and Career Education Coordinator
Upward Bound
Wittenberg University
734 Woodlawn Avenue, Synod Hall
Springfield OH 45501
937-327-7539
lyoung@wittenberg.edu

Leigh A. Fisher
Director-Student Support Services
Clark State Community College
570 East Leffel Lang
Springfield OH 45504
937-328-3870
fisherl@clarkstate.edu


Sherice L. Freeman
Director-McNair Program - RAGS
Kent State University
P.O. Box 190
Kent OH 44242
330-672-2264
slfreema@kent.edu


Catherine Friedman
Academic Advisor-Student Support Services
Cleveland State University
1899 East 22nd Street
Cleveland OH 44115
216-687-2080
c.friedman@csuohio.edu


Elvin Friesen
Director-Upward Bound
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
3520 Central Parkway
Cincinnati OH 45223
513-569-1730
elvin.friesen@cincinnatistate.edu


Debra K. Gardenhire
Director-Upward Bound
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland OH 44106
216-368-3758​

dkg6@case.edu
 

Deb L. Goins
Assistant Director

Educational Talent Search
Washington State Community College
710 Colegate Drive
Marietta OH 45750
740-374-8716
dgoins@wscc.edu


Domingo Gomez
Advisor-Educational Talent Search
Cuyahoga Community College
3740 Carnegie Avenue
Cleveland OH 44115
216-987-6314
domingo.gomez@tri-c.edu


R. Renee Hampton
Dean-Student Life
Columbus State Community College
550 East Spring Street
Columbus OH 43215
614-287-5004
rhampton@cscc.edu


Amanda Haney-Cech
Director-Academic Resource Center
Marietta College
215 Fifth Street
Marietta OH 45750
740-376-4837
cecha@marietta.edu


Dr. Geraldine L. Hayes-Nelson
Assistant Dean-Pre-College Programs
Kent State University
Michael Schwartz Center - 225
Kent OH 44242
330-672-2920
ghnelson@kent.edu


Sherry M. Holley
Information Technician-Upward Bound
Sinclair Community College
444 West Third Street
Dayton OH 45402
937-512-2331
sherry.holley@sinclair.edu


Thomas Jefferson
Assistant Director-Upward Bound
Kent State University
PO Box 5190, Michael Schwartz Center
Kent OH 44242
330-672-8678
tajeffer@kent.edu


Jasmine L. Johnson
Academic Advisor
Upward Bound Math Science
Stark State College of Technology
6200 Frank Avenue, N.W.
North Canton OH 44720
330-494-6170
jjohnson@starkstate.edu


Mortenous Johnson
Manager-Upward Bound
Sinclair Community College
444 West Third Street
Dayton OH 45402
937-512-5188
mortenous.johnson@sinclair.edu
 

John Kula
Director-Upward Bound
Eastern Gateway Community College
4000 Sunset Boulevard
Steubenville OH 43952
740-264-5591
jkula@egcc.edu


Tiffany G. Laipply
Assistant Director-Upward Bound
Washington State Community College
710 Colegate Drive
Marietta OH 45750
740-374-8716
tlaipply@wscc.edu


Linda Lanier
Director-Student Support Services
Cuyahoga Community College
11000 Pleasant Valley Road
Parma OH 44130
216-987-5073
linda.lanier@tri-c.edu


Lois Lankford
Educational Advisor

Educational Talent Search
Washington State Community College
710 Colegate Drive
Marietta OH 45750
740-374-8716
llankford@wscc.edu

​​
Trisha A. Large
Advisor-Student Support Services
Zane State College
1555 Newark Road
Zanesville OH 43701
740-588-1218
llarge@zanestate.edu


Dana Lawless-Andric
Director-Pre-College Programs
Kent State University
P.O. Box 5190, 225 Michael Schwartz
Kent OH 44242
330-672-1920
dlawless@kent.edu


Stephanie M. Liezert
Adminstrative Support Staff
Student Support Services
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, MC 110
Cleveland OH 44115
216-687-2402
s.liezert@csuohio.edu

Deborah B. Lipscomb
Director
Upward Bound
Ohio Wesleyan University
219 Phillips Hall
Delaware OH 43015
740-368-3218
dblipsco@owu.edu

​​
Dr. Jane Lyons
Director
Student Support Services/Talent Search
Hocking College
3301 Hocking Parkway
Nelsonville OH 45764
740-753-7112
lyons_j@hocking.edu


MaryAnn Malone
Director
Student Support Services
Shawnee State University
940 Second Street
Portsmouth OH 45662
740-351-3307
mmalone@shawnee.edu

Christopher Marshall
Academic & Student Services Coordinator
Upward Bound
Ohio Wesleyan University
219 Phillips Hall
Delaware OH 43015
740-368-3216
cmmarsha@owu.edu


Kelly L. McWhorter

Advisor-Educational Talent Search
Cincinnati Youth Collaborative
301 Oak Street
Cincinnati OH 45219
513-475-4173
kmcwhorter@cycyouth.org


Patricia Melton
Student Development Specialist

Upward Bound
Baldwin-Wallace College
275 Eastland Road
Berea OH 44017
440-826-2208
pmelton@bw.edu

​​

Lindsey E. Mickler
Academic Advisor-Student Support Services
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, MC 110
Cleveland OH 44115
216-687-2168
l.mickler@csuohio.edu

Gail A. Miller
Director-Upward Bound
Ohio State University ATI
1328 Dover Road
Wooster OH 44691
330-287-1284
miller.2@osu.edu


Angela M. Mulby
Academic Advisor-Student Support Services
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, MC 110
Cleveland OH 44115
216-687-9372
a.mulby@csuohio.edu


Donna M. Muntz
Director

Educational Talent Search
Washington State Community College
710 Colegate Drive
Marietta OH 45750
740-374-8716
dmuntz@wscc.edu


Sharon Murray
Advisor-Educational Talent Search
Cuyahoga Community College
3740 Carnegie Avenue
Cleveland OH 44115
216-987-4961
sharon.murray@tri-c.edu

Teresa Nared
Advisor-Educational Talent Search
Cincinnati Youth Collaborative
301 Oak Street
Cincinnati OH 45219
513-475-4175
tnared@cycyouth.org


Kwabena Owusu-Kwarteng
Interim Director-Upward Bound
Ohio University
124C McCracken Hall
Athens OH 45701
740-593-4055
owusu-kk@ohio.edu

Cynthia E. Partridge
Assistant Director-Upward Bound
University of Cincinnati
Teacher College, Suite 230
Cincinnati OH 45221
513-556-1629
cynthia.partridge@uc.edu


Camille Patty
Academic Advisor-Upward Bound
Sinclair Community College
444 West Third Street
Dayton OH 45402
937-512-5188
camille.patty@sinclair.edu

Dr. Monica Y. Adkins     

Vice President-College Access
Cincinnati Youth Collaborative
301 Oak Street

Cincinnati OH 45219
513-475-4166
madkins@cycyouth.org

Stephanie E. Albrecht
Director-TRIO Programs
Columbus State Community College
550 East Spring Street

Columbus OH 43215
614-287-5402
salbrech@cscc.edu

John Anene
Director-Upward Bound
Central State University
840 Germantown Street

Dayton OH 45402
937-510-2790
janene@centralstate.edu

Darlene Barnes
Department Assistant-Upward Bound
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Avenue, Yost 131

Cleveland OH 44106
216-368-3750
darlene.barnes@case.edu

Paul C. Bayless
Columbus OH
Retired

pbayless@columbus.rr.com

Dr. Bobby J. Beavers
Director-Counseling, Student Dvlpmt

& Vets Asst
Sinclair Community College
444 West Third Street, Room 10-324
Dayton OH 45402
937-512-2748
bobby.beavers@sinclair.edu

Dr. Marlena Beavers
Director-Upward Bound
Sinclair Community College
444 West Third Street

Dayton OH 45402
937-512-2421
marlena.beavers@sinclair.edu

 

Michael P. Beckett

Academic Counselor-Upward Bound
Ohio State University
281 West Lane Avenue, 3rd Floor
Columbus OH 43210
614-292-3724
beckett.75@osu.edu

Bonita G. Bembry
Director-Pre-College Services
Bowling Green State University
440 Saddlemire at Conklin
Bowling Green OH 43403
419-372-2381
bonitag@bgsu.edu

Ashley C. Benson
Director-Student Support Services
North Central State College
2441 Kenwood Circle, PO Box 698
Mansfield OH 44901
419-755-9016
abenson@ncstatecollege.edu

 

Barbara J. Berry
Director-Upward Bound
Baldwin-Wallace College
275 Eastland Road

Berea OH 44017
440-826-2208
bberry@bw.edu

 

Lori A. Billenstein
Academic Advisor-Educational Talent Search
Columbus State Community College
550 East Spring Street

Columbus OH 43215
614-287-5875
lbillens@cscc.edu

 

George Bovell
Director Student-Support Services
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, MC 110
Cleveland OH 44115
216-523-7426
g.bovell@csuohio.edu

 

Barbara Brandau
Academic Advisor-Student Support Services
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, MC 110G
Cleveland OH 44115
216-687-3659
b.brandau@csuohio.edu

 

Valda Bronston
Assistant Director-McNair Program
University of Cincinnati
Swift Hall, Suite 702

Cincinnati OH 45221
513-556-2665
valda.bronston@uc.edu

 

David A. Brown
Counselor-Upward Bound
Sinclair Community College
444 West Third Street

Dayton OH 45402
937-512-2331
david.brown8356@sinclair.edu

 

Robert Brown
Student Advisor-
Educational Talent Search
Cuyahoga Community College
2900 Community College Avenue
Cleveland OH 44115
216-987-6310
robert.brown@tri-c.edu

 

Dr. Heather E. Burton
Director-Ronald E. McNair Program
University of Akron-The Polsky Building
Akron OH 44325
330-972-8571
hburton@uakron.edu

 

Ambershaun Byrd
Assistant Director-
Student Support Services
University of Toledo
2801 West Bancroft, MS 523

Toledo OH 43606
419-530-3850
ambershaun.byrd@utoledo.edu

Heather E. Cantrell
Program Assistant-Student Support Services
Shawnee State University
940 Second Street
Portsmouth OH 45662
740-351-4555
hcantrell@shawnee.edu


Philip M. Cathey
Director

Upward Bound/Student Support Services
University of Cincinnati
Teacher College, Suite 230
Cincinnati OH 45221
513-556-1626
philip.cathey@uc.edu


Eddie L. Chambers
Director-Upward Bound
Wittenberg University
P.O. Box 720
Springfield OH 45504
937-327-7535
echambers@wittenberg.edu


Sidney R. Childs
Director-TRIO Collegiate Services
Bowling Green State University
338 Conklin North
Bowling Green OH 43403
419-372-2677
sidneyc@bgsu.edu


Dorlisa W. Coe
Assistant Director-Upward Bound
Ohio Wesleyan University
219 Phillips Hall
Delaware OH 43015
740-368-3217
dwcoe@owu.edu


Dorothy A. Collins
Director-Student Support Services
Eastern Gateway Community College
4000 Sunset Boulevard
Steubenville OH 43952
740-264-5591
dcollins@egcc.edu


James Cullen
Director-Educational Talent Search
Cincinnati Youth Collaborative
301 Oak Street
Cincinnati OH 45219
513-475-4177
jcullen@cycyouth.org


Coleen Curry
Director-TRIO Programs
University of Akron
Ayer Hall 307
Akron OH 44325
330-972-5295
coleen@uakron.edu


Amonica Davis
Director-Educational Talent Search
Cuyahoga Community College
3740 Carnegie Avenue
Cleveland OH 44115
216-987-6314
amonica.davis@tri-c.edu


Audrey Davis
Student Advisor-Educational Talent Search
Cuyahoga Community College
2900 Community College Avenue
Cleveland OH 44115
216-987-6310
audrey.davis@tri-c.edu

Jared Davis
Program Specialist-Upward Bound
University of Dayton
Chaminade Hall - 300 College Park
Dayton OH 45469
937-229-3580
davisjaa@notes.udayton.edu


Lacrecita A. Dobbins
Academic Advisor-Educational Talent Search
Bowling Green State University
Math & Science Bulding 381A
Bowling Green OH 43403
419-372-8156
dobbinl@bgsu.edu

​​
Monica F. Durham
Advisor-Student Support Services
North Central State College
2441 Kenwood Circle, PO Box 698
Mansfield OH 44901
419-755-5606
mdurham@ncstatecollege.edu


E. Henderson Ellis
Assistant Director-Upward Bound Math Science
Kent State University
225 Schwartz Center
Kent OH 44242
330-672-2920
hellis1@kent.edu

​Ralonda M. Ellis-Hill
Director-Student Support Services
Cuyahoga Community College
2900 Community College Avenue
Cleveland OH 44115
216-987-4291
ralonda.ellis-hill@tri-c.edu


Bari H. Ewing
Director-TRIO Programs
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
3520 Central Parkway
Cincinnati OH 45223
513-569-1828

bari.ewing@cincinnatistate.edu

John J. Fedor
Education Specialist-Student Support Services
University of Toledo
2801 West Bancroft, MS 523
Toledo OH 43606
419-530-3617
john.fedor@utoledo.edu


Carolyn Felton
Coordinator-Educational Talent Search
University of Akron
Ayer Hall 318
Akron OH 44325
330-972-5718
cfelton@uakron.edu

Daisy Fisher
Eductional Advisor-Educational Talent Search
Bowling Green State University
410 Saddlemire Student Services
Bowling Green OH 43403
419-372-2381
dfisher@bgsu.edu